Interview with Juliana

juli1entrev

Do you like football?

Yes, I do. I’ve never played but I’ve been a coach.

What’s a coach?

I was a coach for little kids, I taught them to play football.

 What’s your favourite colour?

My favourite colour’s green. The grass is green, the leaves are green. I like green things.

What are your hobbies?

I think my hobby would be knitting if I ever sat still.

Where were you born?

I was born in Salem Massachusetts. It’s a city in the United States that has a nickname of the witch city.

What’s your favourite sport?

If I could find somebody to play with I would play tennis. I like climbing mountains and riding my bike.

How old are you?

That’s a very sensitive question for most people, but I don’t really care, I’m 57.

Can you describe Salem, Massachusetts?

Salem is similar to Santander but it’s not as old and it can be colder, we do get snow there. It’s on the coast and a lot of people like its beaches. It’s like Santander but smaller and colder.

What’s your favourite TV programme?

I don’t have one, I like movies.

Can you speak Spanish?

Can I or may I? I may not speak Spanish in the school but I can speak Spanish outside.

Do you like this school?

I like it more every day. The first day was scary but now I know some names and I’m more comfortable.

What’s the weather like in your country?

It’s a very big country – it can be warm and sunny in Florida, like Alicante and in Alaska it’s very cold and snowy.

I chose to come to Santander because the climate is like where I live in the US

Where did you work before?

Last year I worked in an ‘instituto’ in Guardo. Guardo is on the other side of the mountains, the other side of the Picos de Europa, in Palencia.

When is your birthday?

My birthday is on the 18th of July.

Why did you travel to Spain?

Why did I come to Spain? I came to Spain because I want to know a second language well. I want to be fluent in Spanish.

Where would you like to travel to?

I want to go to Mongolia.

What do you usually do in your free time?

I like to read and I like walking around Santander.

What’s your favourite food?

I like foods from China and Thailand. I like Oriental food because it’s spicy and mostly vegetables, not much meat.

Have you got a pet?

Not here. I had a dog named Guinness, he was an Irish wolfhound. We also had a dog named Charlotte, when she died we named out daughter Charlotte.

What’s your favourite football team?

The team playing against Barcelona!

 Do you like Christmas?

Yes I do although I prefer the solstice; the 21st of December is my favourite day.

Have you got any children?

I’ve got two children. My son is 22 years old and my daughter Charlotte will be 21 on January 5th.

Do you like Spain?

Yes, I like Spain. It’s very different.

What are your children’s names?

My son is called Keenan and my daughter is called Charlotte.

Do you like basketball?

Yes, I love basketball. My nickname when I played basketball was octopus arms.

juli fotos

Responder

